Map of Known Space v3

I updated the map again! Yes, I know. I can’t leave well enough alone.

I altered the dimensions of the image to fit well on a two page spread. I also shrunk the size of the sector grid to better fit the scale of the galactic quadrant. There are a few more named regions of space and a few cosmetic changes.

One big change you’ll notice is that I left the Hegemony vague this time. While working on the game, I realized that the Hegemony is such a large and complex part of the setting that it is just too much to manage right now with the level of detail that it deserves. It was a tough decision, but I will be saving the details of the Hegemony for another time. The Hegemony and the Zauriim are still in the game, but they will have to remain mysterious for now. When I do approach the Hegemony sometime down the line, it will be fleshed out with all planets, races, and factions it contains.

Tangent Space - Map of Known Space V3